header graphicContact UsResources & LinksAnnual MeetingsNews & EventsAbout Us

AAAS Fellows - Arctic Division

Election as a Fellow of AAAS is an honor bestowed upon members by their peers. Fellows are recognized for meritorious efforts to advance science or its applications. To nominate an individual for AAAS Fellowship, please visit the fellowship section of the main AAAS site.

Vera Alexander, School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF)
Earl H. Beistline, Fairbanks, AK
Carl S. Benson, Geophysical Institute, UAF
R. Terry Bowyer, Institute of Arctic Biology, UAF
Arthur L. Brundage, Palmer, AK
William Burgoyne, Palmer, AK
Terry Chapin, Institute of Arctic Biology, UAF
James V. Drew, School of Agriculture and Land Resources Management, UAF
H.F. Drury, Fairbanks, AK
David M. Hopkins, Dept. of Geology and Geophysics, UAF
Dwight Hovland, Anchorage, AK
Robert D. Hunsucker, Fairbanks, AK
Brina Kessel, University of Alaska Museum, Fairbanks, AK
David R. Klein, Institute of Arctic Biology, UAF
T.P. Miller, Anchorage, AK
Juan G. Roederer, Geophysical Institute, UAF
Ruth A.M. Schmidt, Anchorage, AK
Leslie A. Viereck, Institute of Northern Forestry, Cooperative Research Unit, UAF
Gunter Weller, Geophysical Institute, UAF
Robert White, Institute of Arctic Biology, UAF
Mary F. Willson, Juneau, AK